ONE DAY


Isn’t it precious, how they’re all holding their arms out to hug you?

One day, when I am an old lady and I have an illogical amount of time to spend doing what I wanna, I will knit fluffy bunnies, sheep, ducks and dogs that walk standing up, on two legs, like people do. I will boycott the knitting of fashionable leg warmers for pillars under the freeway and tea cosies for lamp posts at the beach. Some other lunatic can do that.

No, I’m sticking with the bunny and sheep knitters. These toys, that occupy a stall of their own at Constantia Waldorf market, make me want to play with knitting needles and wool.

 

 

Leave a Reply

