JOHN LENNON IS TRENDING

 I wonder what John Lennon would have said if you’d told him he was trending? Ten years ago the word didn’t even exist. [Portrait by Jack Mason]
 So I read somewhere today that John is one of the hot trends of the minute. Does this make my passage wall a trendy passage wall?

I’m just asking.

This portrait, by Jack Mason, is one I’d been threatening to frame up for a whole year. I got it back from the framers last week and hung it in an empty spot in my passage straight away. I like it there.

It’s true, what Steve Jobs told us in his famous Apple ad. When someone is very influential you can walk right past them all the time, but you can’t ignore them.

Tuned into trend: Midas Envirolite Zero VOC environmentally friendly paint, in the colour 'Storm' was used on the passage wall above. Envirolite comes in 300 colours - at Paint&Place paint shops in South Africa.

Leave a Reply

