I’M SO HUNGRY

White chocolate installation by Maranda Engelbrecht, in association with photographer Gerda Genis.

I forgot to have breakfast. I’m so hungry, I could eat a house.

Don’t you mean a horse?

No, I mean a house. Specifically this house. Done by food star Maranda Engelbrecht, in which all the chairs and shelves and things are made to drip with artfully arranged stalactites of oozy white chocolate. Even the bowls and table cloths and things are made of layers of chocolate filigree, can you believe? It’s part of a food / design exhibition that launched last night in the exhibition pods at the Freeworld Design Centre. The other three pods are another whole story. I’ll drop a few postcards of those too, soon. If you’re from Cape Town, I think you should go there asap and have a squizz. Before someone goes in and eats the furniture.

Leave a Reply

