AUSTERITY 1.01

A PUB IN LONDON

PUB, LONDON

Can you smell the Guinness and cider soaked into these old tables?

I keep going back to this picture, taken on a hot July afternoon in London, in a pub somewhere in Chelsea. We’d walked far. This seemed like a good place for a beer and a pickle.

What draws me to this picture is the complete holiday from decor.

I want my own Austerity Room one of these days. When that happens, I know exactly what’ll go in it.  I’ll have to pick very carefully. I will be rationed.

Boere-style proteas.

 Kitchen chair.  Wedding present from Kevin D.

 

Vase by sister Wends.

 Sculpture by Jack Mason.

 

& one or two of these.

COLOURS: MIDAS ENVIROLITE – ZERO VOC WALL PAINT

Leave a Reply

